Is your GTC balance actually safe sitting in the app wallet? Not after October, according to a new notice.
GTech Network posted on X that its GTC App Wallet Burning Mechanism begins in October. Users are told to withdraw all GTC from the app wallet to avoid potential burning. One group is named as exempt. Everyone else is left with real, unanswered questions.
The latest official post states four things plainly:
Wallet burning begins in October
Users should withdraw token from the GTC App Wallet
Existing $4-paid TGE users are exempt
Their remaining 60% GTC still follows the 10-month vesting schedule

This is not the same as The Network's previously reported 9.5 billion tokens supply burn, which cut the project's stated maximum supply. This new mechanism targets wallet-held balances, not overall token supply.
GTech Network's official site already states a rule: participation in the TGE or presale is required to withdraw tokens, otherwise tokens get burned before listing. That rule predates this announcement, but it now has a firm month attached to it.
Balances that could fall under this include:
Mining rewards
Referral rewards
Airdrop allocations
Game-earned GTC (including Flappy)
Unpaid or unwithdrawn balances
Presale balances not yet moved out
TGE balances outside the exempt group
Here's what's confirmed against what's still unclear:
Question | Current Information |
Wallet burning starts | October |
Users advised to withdraw | Yes |
$4-paid TGE users | Exempt, per the latest post |
TGE users' remaining 60% | 10-month vesting continues |
Exact burn date | Not stated |
Withdrawal deadline | Not stated |
GTC categories affected | Needs clarification |
Amount at risk | Not disclosed |
Burn mechanism | Not explained |
Exempt TGE users keep their 60% under the same 10-month vesting terms GTech Network's site already describes — that part isn't changing. What's missing is the mechanism for everyone else.
Withdrawing sounds simple, but the notice doesn't confirm:
Whether withdrawal alone stops a burn, or funds must reach an external wallet
Any extra verification step
A firm deadline before October begins
Whether burning happens automatically via smart contract or manually
Until The network publishes those specifics, treat "October" as a window, not a date — don't assume October 1 unless the project states it.
Before October arrives, check:
How much GTC sits in your app wallet
Whether that balance is mining, referral, game, presale, or TGE-based
Whether you already completed the $4 TGE payment
Whether your remaining balance falls under the 10-month vesting rule
Whether your token is currently eligible for withdrawal at all
Any additional user tokens burned in October would need a separate disclosure from GTech Network — don't assume it folds into the already-announced 9.5 billion figure until confirmed.
GTech Network's october wallet burn targets unwithdrawn balances, not total supply. Paid TGE users are exempt, with 60% still vesting over 10 months. Everyone else should check their balance category now — the exact deadline and mechanism aren't public yet.
This article is for informational and educational purposes only and does not constitute financial or investment advice. All details are sourced from GTech Network's official X account and official website, current as of September 23, 2026. The exact burn date, deadline, mechanism, and affected token categories have not been fully disclosed by the project. Figures may change; always verify directly with GTech Network's official channels. Crypto assets carry risk, including total loss of funds. Conduct independent research before making any decisions.