BlockDAG says its X1 mining and staking upgrades are complete. This BlockDAG News report checks what the announcement says and what users can verify.
The official post reads "X1 Mining + Staking Internal Upgrades Complete." It promotes the upgraded X1 app, the dashboard and a $0.000000004 "exclusive price." A countdown on the offer page showed about six hours left when captured on September 30.

The post does not say what changed. That gap is the focus here.
The project's latest posts make these claims:
The X1 app has been upgraded for mining BDAG on smartphones
BDAG reward program has been upgraded
The BlockDAG casino is live
A $0.03 USDT buyback value applies to eligible BDAG after compression
None of the posts lists a changelog. They do not mention a mining-rate change, a new contract or a different reward formula.
An earlier X1 post from BlockDAG cited bug fixes and performance improvements. The latest one gives no such detail. The official X1 page still states mining of up to 20 BDAG per day, and no new rate has been published.
Reward program is not new either. BlockDAG's dev releases show it went live on mainnet earlier this year, with Phase 3 on March 23, 2026. So "upgraded" needs explaining.
The official page describes weekly rewards from block emissions and a dynamic APY. At the time of writing, the dashboard showed:
Metric | Dashboard Figure |
BDAG staked | 8.58B |
Active pools | 1 |
Epoch | #33 |
Displayed APY | 23.24% |
The staking page says claims open after four epochs. Its reward calculator gives estimates only.
Because the APY is dynamic, 23.24% can change each epoch. It is a displayed rate, not a promised return. This BlockDAG News check could not independently confirm these dashboard figures.
For market context, a public tracker shows BDAG at $0.00001342, down 4.18% in 24 hours, According to CoinMarketCap data. The $0.000000004 figure is a separate project offer.

Question | Status |
What changed in the X1 app | Not disclosed |
Whether the mining rate changed | No new rate published |
Whether the staking contract or formula changed | Not disclosed |
Whether a new contract was deployed | Not stated |
Whether the pool count changed | Not stated |
Readers can check the block explorer for contract activity and compare the staking page over time. Tracker pages also carry a notice about a third-party investigation into funding claims. Those are reported allegations, not established findings.
This BlockDAG News review finds an upgrade claim without a changelog. The dashboard shows measurable data, but not what changed. Until BlockDAG publishes details, treat "upgraded" as a project statement and verify on-chain first.
YMYL Disclaimer: This article is for information purposes only and is not financial, investment, or trading advice. Information is based on official BlockDAG posts and pages, plus public tracker data, as of September 30, 2026. Staking rates, prices and offer timers change frequently, and the displayed APY is not a guaranteed return. Reported allegations mentioned here are not established findings. Crypto assets are volatile and carry risk of loss, including full loss of funds. Always verify current details directly with official sources and consult a licensed advisor before making investment decisions.