Chainlink News today: two institutional milestones landed this week. DTCC launched its Tokenization Service on October 28, and Chainlink says S&P Global Ratings' Vault Risk Assessment data is now live onchain on Base. Both appeared in Chainlink's Road to Link:NYC series before the October 29 livestream.

They are separate stories. This report separates what is live from what is still planned.
DTCC's launch, as described in its announcement:
Securities: 34 eligible at launch, which DTCC puts at about $30 trillion in market value
Participants: 20 DTC participants signed, including J.P. Morgan, Citi and Morgan Stanley, with more to follow
Networks: Canton Network and DTCC's private Besu network, with more planned for 2027
Tokens: backed 1:1 by securities held at DTC, with the same rights and protections
DTCC did not disclose a total value converted or a transaction count at launch.
Chainlink's post says the launch follows DTCC's July 15 production trades, powered by Chainlink with 30+ institutions. It looks ahead to 24/7 collateral workflows through the Chainlink Runtime Environment (CRE) and its data standard. Chainlink's role was described around collateral workflows and DTCC's planned Collateral AppChain. The sources reviewed do not describe Chainlink as part of the service's core minting.
The agency introduced its Vault Risk Assessment (VRA) framework. It covers six areas:
Portfolio credit quality
Liquidity mismatch
Curator risk
Blockchain risk
Protocol risk
Vault security and governance

S&P says the assessments are not credit ratings and do not assess yields. Chainlink DataLink and CRE retrieve and publish the data, and a decentralized oracle network reaches consensus on the values. Base is the first supported chain.
The agency puts lending vault deposits at about $10 billion in September, up from $1.5 billion two years earlier. That is roughly 6.7 times, by simple arithmetic. The integration extends an earlier one that put S&P's Stablecoin Stability Assessments onchain.
This Chainlink News check found no named vault or grade in the sources reviewed. The agency said its first individual assessments would follow in later announcements.
Item | Status |
DTCC Tokenization Service | Live since October 28 on Canton and Besu |
S&P VRA data onchain | Live on Base, per Chainlink |
Named vault assessments onchain | Not found |
Collateral AppChain with Chainlink | Not live in the sources reviewed |
LINK token effect | Not stated |
DTCC's May plan targeted late 2026 for the Collateral AppChain. A launch report says it is expected early next year. Treat the timing as unconfirmed.
Neither announcement states a fee, a LINK token role or a usage figure. Lending platforms would also need to adopt the data before it affects loans.
This Chainlink News review finds two live launches with different weight. DTCC's service is operating, and S&P's data is published on Base. The sources reviewed show no named vault grades and no live Collateral AppChain. Treat wider institutional use as the next step to verify.
YMYL Disclaimer: This article is for information purposes only and is not financial, investment, or trading advice. Information is based on Chainlink's and DTCC's October 28, 2026 posts, S&P Global Ratings' framework announcement and launch coverage as indexed, as of October 29, 2026. Dates, figures and plans are project statements and may change. Not finding a vault grade or a named integration does not prove none exists. No wrongdoing is alleged. Crypto assets are volatile and carry risk of loss, including full loss of funds. Always verify current details directly with official sources and consult a licensed advisor before making investment decisions.